Action Research Learning Teams

Shirley Clarke began formative assessment action research learning teams in 2001. These consist of groups of about 30 teachers, drawn together by a LA or a network of schools, who meet 3/4 times during a year to have an update and discussion with Shirley about the various elements of formative assessment and to share their findings. On the afternoon of the last day, each team holds a showcase event for local schools to share their research findings.

A new section for teachers is case studies written by the Doncaster Learning Team.

What the Learning Teams did next are accounts written by Learning Team coordinators about how they took things forward after the initial year.

    	    

Go To 2013 Findings Learning Teams 2013

Area Name Contact
Kettle Moraine School District, Wisconsin, USA Patricia Deklotz deklotsp@kmsd.edu
Kentucky, USA Kim Zeidler Kim.Zeidler@uky.edu
Kentucky, USA (mathematics) Kim Zeidler Kim.Zeidler@uky.edu
Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK Mel Shackleton headteacher@st-james-infant.kent.sch.uk

    	    

Go To 2012 Findings Learning Teams 2012

Area Name Contact
Hertfordshire Claire Hodgson claire.hodgson@hertscc.gov.uk
Tower Hamlets, London Stella Smith ssmith88.211@lgflmail.org
Warwick Sheila Dentith sheiladentith@warwickshire.gov.uk
Reading Pauline Hill phil@geoffreyfield-jun.reading.sch.uk

    	    

Go To 2011 Findings Learning Teams 2011

Area Name Contact
Brighton & Hove Suzanne Morgan suzanne.morgan@brighton-hove.gov.uk
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire Anne Vickers aevickers@yahoo.co.uk
Hertfordshire Paul Wilson paul.wilson@hertscc.gov.uk
Rotherham Amy Parry amy.parry@rotherham.gov.uk

    	    

Go To 2010 Findings Learning Teams 2010

Area Name Contact
Essex Sarah Conrad s.conrad@newhallschool.co.uk
Hampshire Carol Walters carol.walters@hants.gov.uk
Sheffield Peter Hardwick headteacher@beck.sheffield.sch.uk
Hertfordshire Ben Fuller ben.fuller@hertscc.gov.uk
Claire Hodgson claire.hodgson@hertscc.gov.uk
Paul Wilson paul.wilson@hertscc.gov.uk

    	    

Go To 2009 Findings Learning Teams 2009


    	    

Go To 2008 Findings Learning Teams 2008